Skip to main content
Decision guide · BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE)Based on publicly available information as of September 2026. We don’t see their roadmap.

BoldTrail is the brokerage CRM. Here’s when to keep it, and what it doesn’t own.

BoldTrail is Inside Real Estate’s current product: the kvCORE successor, often bundled at a brokerage. Espo is additive: a site on your own domain, listing launches, ads on your account, live in about 21 days.

Same family as kvCORE. BoomTown is still sold as a separate SKU. Ask what is actually installed this week.

Credit where it is due

What BoldTrail does well.

If the brokerage already pays for it, BoldTrail is a real all-in-one. Do not rip it out on day one.

01

CRM, IDX sites, lead engine, ListingMachine kits, and a marketplace of add-ons sit in one vendor family (Inside Real Estate product pages, September 2026).

02

eXp lists BoldTrail as one of three CRM of Choice options. RE/MAX’s join-tech page names MAXTech powered by BoldTrail. Several BHHS offices have historically bundled it. Those are vendor/brokerage claims for bundling. Confirm on your desk.

03

BoomTown is still sold. If you were on BoomTown, you have not been automatically deleted; the parent says it is phasing in.

04

Open house is listed on the Front Office comparison for Base / Plus / Pro. QR depth is not specified.

Keep BoldTrail when the brokerage is already funding the login and your team actually uses it every week.

Capability by capability

The working comparison.

Based on public information. Partial stays partial; a missing row is not turned into a win.

CapabilityBoldTrailEspo
Real-estate-exclusiveYesYes
Full CRM: pipelines, sequences, lead routingYesYes
IDX website includedYesYes
Public monthly price on the vendor siteNoYes
Often bundled in a brokerage feeYesNo
AI-ready site on a domain you own (server-rendered, schema, llms.txt)NoYes
Managed ads with no percentage-of-spend markupPartialYes
Ads run on your own ad account (you keep the data)PartialYes
Listing kits / listing launchYesYes
QR open-house sign-in straight into the CRMPartialYes
A human operator included (not a marketplace add-on)PartialYes
Live in about 21 daysNoYes

The boundary

Where BoldTrail stops.

A bundled CRM is not a domain you own, and it is not a published price.

There is no public rate card

BoldTrail’s own pricing blog (June 5, 2026) says they do not publish fixed monthly tiers. We will not invent a list price. “Typically $300–$500” on that same blog is not a checkout price.

The public URL is usually theirs

IDX sites are a product feature. Vanity domain is a marketplace add-on. Who holds the registrar if you leave the brokerage is not stated. The Espo hole is the site you take with you.

Ads and concierge are extra

PropertyBoost, Leads360, Concierge Pro, and similar sit in the marketplace. Whose ad account is not documented on the pages we opened. The operator is not the base subscription.

BoldTrail is the login a lot of brokerages already bought. Espo is the owned front door and the person running listings and ads.

The difference

What Espo adds around it.

Espo does not need you to leave the brokerage stack. We add what it does not own:

A site on your own domain, built AI-ready: three callers told one agent (Ben O’Lena) that ChatGPT recommended him; separate Gemini results reported by Darla’s team and the BBRG team (team-reported observations, 2026; observations, not guaranteed rankings).
Listing Essentials at $285: own-domain page, AI listing video, QR, ready-to-publish social.
Managed Meta on your ad account inside Growth Partner, with no percentage-of-spend markup.
One matched listing window as public proof: 129 recorded leads on $505.95 recorded spend (Amoruso Ranch · one matched window · April 13–26, 2026, verified).
Live in about 21 days. Your data out within 48 hours if you leave.

Keep BoldTrail if the brokerage already paid. Put Espo on the name buyers and AI can actually find.

No automatic answer

Which fits the job now?

Choose Espo if…

  • Want a site on a domain you own, not a brokerage subdomain that recycles when you leave.
  • Want listing launches and ads on your own account, not a marketplace add-on.
  • Want a person running the weekly work, not a wider suite to configure.
  • Run a team of up to 10 agents and want one decision for the public stack.

Choose BoldTrail if…

  • The brokerage already funds BoldTrail and your team actually uses it every week.
  • You are fine without a published price and without knowing whose ad account it is.
  • You want ListingMachine kits and the IRE marketplace inside one vendor family.
  • You do not need an owned AI-ready domain or a human operator.

Straight answers

Questions about BoldTrail.

Is BoldTrail the same as kvCORE?

BoldTrail is the current product brand from Inside Real Estate. Official pages describe it as the next generation of kvCORE. BoomTown is still sold as a live SKU in the same family; the parent says it is phasing in. If your brokerage hung kvCORE, ask what is on your desktop this week. The login name and the product name have both moved.

How much does BoldTrail cost?

Inside Real Estate does not publish a standard rate card (boldtrail.com pricing materials, September 2026). Front Office SKUs are Base / Plus / Pro, all by quote. Their own pricing blog says they “don’t publish a standard pricing page with fixed monthly tiers.” We will not invent a list price. If your brokerage bundles it (eXp CRM of Choice, RE/MAX MAXTech, some BHHS offices), the agent-level dollar may be $0 incremental, which is still not a public list price.

If my brokerage already pays for BoldTrail, should I rip it out?

No. Keep what the brokerage already funds. The question is what percent of the suite you actually use each week, and whether the public URL is a domain you own. Espo is additive: owned site, listing launches, ads on your account. Growth Partner is $2,500/mo for up to 10 agents.

Does BoldTrail include a website?

Yes. Configurable IDX sites for company, office, and agent, per BoldTrail’s product pages. That is a vendor claim for feature presence. It is not the same as an AI-ready site on a domain you take with you. Vanity domain is a paid add-on in their marketplace. Who holds the registrar after you leave is not stated.

Can I migrate from BoldTrail to Espo?

Yes. Migration is part of the build (about 21 days). Nothing switches off until the new thing is running. Your data out within 48 hours if you ever leave. If BoldTrail is brokerage-bundled, you can keep it as the back office and put Espo on the public front door.

Longer notes

If you want the research behind this page.

Bring what you have

01

Keep the useful parts

If BoldTrail is already doing its job, the answer may be to keep it.

02

Name the missing job

A site on your domain, listings, campaigns, CRM adoption and team routing are different problems.

03

Compare the real stack

Bring the vendors, accounts, prices and the work your team manages today.